The Divine Comedy - Paradiso (Heaven)

The Divine Comedy suite consists of 100 wood engraved images by Salvador Dali, based on Dante Alighieri's literary work of the same title. It describes Dante’s journey through Inferno (Hell), Purgatorio (Purgatory) and Paradiso (Heaven ), an allegorical journey to discover the purpose and higher value of life. Read more about the story and historical background

Inferno   Purgatorio   Paradiso

Dante The Angel The First Sphere Beatrice New Image of Beatrice
The Sphere of Mercury Dante's New Doubt The Highest Beauty
of Beatrice
The Sphere of Venus The Angel of the Sun
Opposition The Shine of Glorious
Thus Was the Earth
Christ's Apparition Dante's Ecstasy
The Ancestor's Apparition The Divine Foreknowledge Beatrice's Splendour The Language of
the Bird
The Sixth Sphere
of Jupiter
The Mystic Ladder The Angel of the
Seventh Sphere
Triumph of Christ
and The Virgin
The Joy of the Blessed Saint James and Hope
Dante Recovers His Sight Gloria Patri The Walk toward God The Creation of Angels To The Empyrean
The Archangel Gabriel Preparation for the
Final Prayer
Saint Bernard's Prayer